Board of Education » Board of Education

Board of Education

OUR MISSION
The mission of Reed City Area Public Schools is to provide high-quality educational opportunities that encourage all to reach their highest potential and nurture talents in an environment that connects students, school and community. 
Public Notices / Information
 
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
    Board of Education Meetings  

    • 5:00 p.m.  Work Shop;  6:00 p.m. Work Study; 7:00 p.m. Business Meeting
       
      at the Reed City Middle School Library / Porteous Academic Center

    • 233 W Church Ave, Reed City, MI 49677
       

Notice of Regular Board Meetings

REED CITY AREA PUBLIC SCHOOLS BOARD OF EDUCATION

Jesse Kailing


Board of Education

President
jkailing@reedcityschools.org
 Term Expires: 2020
Certified Elected: 11/08/2016

Dr.  Kim Johnson

Dr. Kim Johnson
Board of Education

Vice-President
kjohnson@reedcityschools.org
Term Expires: 2020

Certified Elected: 11/08/2016

Tricia Wirth


Board of Education Secretary
twirth@reedcityschools.org
Term Expires: 2018

Certified Elected: 2012

 

Kristine Fuller


Board of Education Treasurer
kfuller@reedcityschools.org
Term Expires: 2020
Certified Elected: 11/08/2016

 

Craig Goodman

Board of Education

Trustee
cgoodman@reedcityschools.org
Term Expires: 2018

Certified Elected: 2014

Derrick Bookwalter 


Board of Education

Trustee
dbookwalter@reedcityschools.org
Term Expires: 2018

Certified Elected: 2014

 
 
 
 
 
 

Christine Mund 

Christine Mund

Board of Education

Trustee
cmund@reedcityschools.org

Term Expires: 2018
Board Appointed: 2018

Curriculum Committee
Members Bookwalter, Kailing, Johnson
Facilities and Transportation Committee 
Members Mund, Fuller, Bookwalter
Personnel Committee 
Members Wirth, Goodman, Fuller
Policies Committee
Members Johnson, Kailing, Mund
 Public Relations Committee 
Members Wirth, Goodman, Fuller
Athletic Booster
Member Fuller
Band Boosters
Member Mund
 
Chamber of Commerce 
Member Wirth
Ministerial Association
Member Mund
 MOP Co-Op
Member Kailing
Reed City PTO
Member Fuller
 
       
Contact Information:
 
Reed City Area Public Schools
Board of Education
225 WEST CHURCH AVE STE A
REED CITY, MI  49677-1114
Telephone 231-832-2201