Robotics Team Success!

This award is a top honor given by FIRST. It is the most prestigious award at FIRST, as it honors the team that best represents a model for other teams to emulate and best embodies the purpose and goals of FIRST.

It was created to keep the central focus of FIRSTRobotics Competition on the ultimate goal of transforming culture in ways that will inspire greater levels of respect and honor for science and technology, as well as encouraging more of today’s youth to become science and technology leaders. 

To put this in perspective as well - only 28 teams earned this award from out of 500 teams statewide. RCHS’s Chairman's team is comprised of Connor Williams, Lizze Renne, and Sierra Schneit. This award gives our Cyber Coyotes an automatic ticket to the State Championship April 10-13, 2019 at Saginaw Valley State University. Congratulations